Mozilla Firefox 2 Beta 1 Review

I downloaded and installed Firefox 2 Beta 1 RC3 as it was listed.  I took it for a test drive and was disappointed.  I’ve been using IE7 beta 3 and when I took Firefox for a test drive today, I was hoping I’d like it a lot, but in comparison to IE7 beta 3, it isn’t as good a browser.  The only feature, I mildly liked was the spell check for forms, but it seems to only check comment type boxes.  If you care to take a test drive yourself, click here.  If you want to do a fair comparison, if you haven’t already downloaded IE7 beta 3, do so and compare the two.  To download, IE7 beta 3, click here.

Explore posts in the same categories: Open Source, Technology

Leave a Reply

