More Google Spreadsheet Information

I signed up and received an invite to the new Google Spreadsheet program.  I tested it out and found it to be fairly simple and easy to use.  If you are looking for a simple and easy to use spreadsheet program, this will fit the bill.  It will open Excel 2003 spreadsheets.  I was able to modify one fairly easy without any issues.  I will continue to play with it and post my findings as I go along.  One bit of caution is that it does open slowly and there are some delays in uploading files, so be patient with it as you test it.  It could very well be that since this is day one of a larger testing that the Google servers hosting this program may be slow.  My recommendation at this point as I stated above, if you want a simple spreadsheet program then this might be for you.  If you are wanting a more feature rich solution, try Microsoft Excel or OpenOffice Calc.  Lastly, I tried opening an Excel 2007 document and there is no support for it as of yet.

Explore posts in the same categories: Technology

Leave a Reply

